Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Sing…sing a song…

on April 14, 2010

I have been going through our cd collection we have for our library and picking out my favorite songs and putting them on my computer.  This way I can burn a personal cd with all of my favorite ST songs.  Genius right?  I know, this way I won’t have to be searching everywhere for the 3 cd’s I need for ST that day.  Plus I even found some new songs that I’m really excited to use.  One person’s music that I absolutely love to use is Jim Gill’s.I saw him several years ago in person and he was amazing.  The children all loved him (and his awesome banjo).  His music is modern which makes a huge difference.  I also use Dr. Jean sometimes, but a lot of her songs don’t speak to me like Jim’s.  Raffi has a few good ones as well.  So please, listen to some Jim Gill cds if you never have, I promise you won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

