Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

99 books on the shelf to read…

on April 21, 2010

I recently saw a post on School Library Journal’s website about the top 100 children’s novels.  I began to look at the list and realized I have only read two of the 100 titles.  Yeah, I’m ashamed to say I work at a library in the children’s area.  So, I have decided to challenge myself to read all 100 books along with my fellow co-worker and awesome friend, Seth.  We haven’t really set a time line yet due to the fact that I don’t have a lot of free time with a toddler running around.  On a side note, she got very upset when I was trying to read Charlotte’s Web last night.  So upset that she sat on top of my chest while I was lying on the bed so I could not see the pages.  Anways, I finished the book today!  Go me!  It of course is both a sad and amazing story about a spider and a pig who find friendship.  Hey Seth, how far along are you?  Only 99 more to go!  On to, A Wrinkle in Time.

2 responses to “99 books on the shelf to read…

  1. Leona says:

    Just checked out the list and happy to say I’ve read 75 of them. Yay! Once I’m done with Justin’s 50 book challenge I’ll have to try reading my missing 25 top kids books. 🙂

Leave a Reply

