Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Do you know…Mo?!

on July 15, 2010

I won my very own one-of-a-kind Mo Willems art sketch!  This wonderful blog http://ripplesketches.blogspot.com/ got some great illustrators to donate sketches to be bought and all the proceeds go to help save the animals in the gulf.  Basically the way it worked was every half hour she would post a new sketch and if you were the first one to email her about it, then you would donate and it’s yours!  I figured, hey why not try?  He’s one of my favorite author/illustrators AND the money goes to a great cause.  What could be better?!    Well, I tried for the first 3 sketches with no luck.  I was only able to try for one more (there were 5 total to give away) due to the fact that I had to go pick up my daughter from daycare.  So I tried…and I got it!   This has made my month!  And here is a look at the wonderful sketch that I WON.

I can’t wait until I get my awesome sketch (Mo is sending it to me personally)  hehe.   OH!  AND guess who won the very last sketch?  Seth did!  So now we are both the proud owners of our very own Mo Willems art.  Hooray!

On a side note, if you don’t know who Mo Willems is, then I feel bad for you 🙂

One response to “Do you know…Mo?!

  1. Leona says:

    Awesome! I am very happy for you…. and also very jealous. Of Seth also. 🙂

Leave a Reply

