Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Alphabet Storytime! “C” is for…

on July 28, 2010

Okay, this week in storytime we learned about the letter “C”.  I had 38 people in my first session, and 31 in my second so there were some good crowds.  Here is what we did!

Welcome song Can’t Wait to Celebrate By: Jim Gill

We learned some sign language for things that began with the letter “C”.

We played “Little Mouse” using the feltboard.

We read Pete the Cat, I Love My White Shoes.  This is such an awesome book, please take the time to read it if you haven’t already!  Also, watch this clip of it:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nUubMSfIs-U 

 

Sang The Color Game By: Jim Gill.  I (lovely teen volunteers) made circles of all the colors and passed them out to each child.  They had so much fun with this song.

Next we read Dog’s Colorful Day By: Emma Dodd.  This is one of my favorite stories to read.  I wanted to make it into a feltboard but didn’t have the time.

After that we did the rhyme/song 5 Little Cats.

For our last thing we did our goodbye rhyme!

Our craft this week we made paper chain caterpillars.  They were really cute!

Leave a Reply

