Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Flannel Friday: Dear Zoo

on April 29, 2011

Today I wanted to share my brand spankin’ new flannel board from the book, Dear Zoo by: Rod Campbell.  This is another one that I got from Kizclub.  I haven’t actually ever read this story in storytime before, but I am going to next week!  I just didn’t feel like it was complete without a flannel board to go along with it. I’m sure all the kids will love trying to guess which animal is hiding behind the cage!  Enjoy, and be sure to check out all the other #flannelfriday posts over at Mel’s blog!

4 responses to “Flannel Friday: Dear Zoo

  1. Anne says:

    This turned out really cute! I love this book but thought it would be SO much work to make it a flannel. I just glued the color printouts to a posterboard. Lazy me. 🙂

  2. Katie says:

    This is still one of my favorite flannels. It gets such a warm reception and storytime and it’s so nice for kids who are familiar with “Little Mouse” and loves guessing games.

  3. […] best I can recall is Nicole suggested I base it off of some book which I also don’t remember. There were zoo animals on a […]

Leave a Reply

