Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Flannel Friday: I Had a Cat

on June 17, 2011

I’ve missed out on Flannel Friday the past 2 weeks due to good ol’ Summer Reading, but I am back this week!  I missed you all!  This week my Flannel Friday is for the song, I Had a Cat.  This is one of the first flannels I made when I began working in the children’s department over 5 years ago. 

I Had a Cat

I had a cat, my cat pleased me, I fed my cat under the old oak tree.  Cat goes fiddle-i-fee.

I had a pig, my pig pleased me, I fed my pig under the old oak tree.  Pig goes oink-oink, cat goes fiddle-i-fee.

I had a turkey, my turkey pleased me, I fed my turkey under the old oak tree.  Turkey goes gobble-gobble, pig goes oink-oink, cat goes fiddle-i-fee.

I had a rooster, my rooster pleased me, I fed my rooster under the old oak tree.  Rooster goes cock-a-doodle-doo, turkey goes gobble-gobble, pig goes oink-oink, cat goes fiddle-i-fee.

I had a donkey, my donkey pleased me, I fed my donkey under the old oak tree.  Donkey goes hee-haw, rooster goes cock-a-doodle-doo, turkey goes gobble-gobble, pig goes oink-oink, cat goes fiddle-i-fee.

I hope you all enjoyed this week’s Flannel Friday!  Enjoy your weekend (unless you’re a #Saturdaylibrarian) 🙂

2 responses to “Flannel Friday: I Had a Cat

  1. melissazd says:

    Welcome back Nicole! Thanks for sharing this, it’s definitely one of the oldies but goodies it’s good to be reminded of. I love singing this one!

  2. clevinso says:

    cute! your cat looks like a total rascal.

Leave a Reply

