Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Flannel Friday: Mouse Paint

on July 1, 2011

Here is my Flannel Friday for this week.  I (with help from Sethers, thank you!) just made it this morning.  I’ve been meaning to do it for weeks, but you all know how Summer Reading is.  I bring you the flannel board of, Mouse Paint based on the book written by Ellen Walsh:

The great part is it didn’t take very long to make.  I love that we have such a big selection of die cuts to use within our library district.  Helps out so much!  I know it looks a little weird because my cat is smaller than the mice, but it saved me time, so oh well!  The kids won’t care.  I’ll just be sure to put the cat far away from the mice and teach the children perspective, ha ha.  I hope you all enjoy, and I can’t wait to see all the other Flannel Fridays this week.  Be sure to check out Katie’s Blog later today for a roundup of all things Flannel Friday.  I hope everyone enjoys their 4th of July, I know I will!

One response to “Flannel Friday: Mouse Paint

  1. molliekay says:

    That’s one of my favorite stories! Very cute!

Leave a Reply

