Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Alligator Storytime

on August 26, 2011

I want to start adding all my storytimes that I use weekly so that other people may get ideas from the things I’ve done.  I decided it would just be easier to upload the handout I give to the parents rather than typing it all out.  It’s includes everything I do!  I also include a color sheet on the back of my handouts to go with the theme for that week.  Then, I will just add a picture and short description of the craft we did.  Feel free to print and use any templates I provide, I’m here to share.  I hope this is helpful to some of you, and please let me know if you have any questions!

Alligator Storytime Handout

Alligator Template

The alligators are cut from cardstock (more sturdy) and punched with tiny holes for the brass fastener to go in.  Every kid is given about 10 triangle-shaped teeth to glue on along with a googly eye, or you could just draw it on.  I don’t worry too much about the triangles being exactly the same size, the kids don’t mind!

7 responses to “Alligator Storytime

  1. Garnet Craft says:

    this is GREAT! I love the fact that you are planning to share your programs with us each week. I am always searching for new ideas. Thank you very much for sharing!

  2. […] was thinking of using this craft from Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime for the preschoolers, but wanted to do something more […]

  3. […] craft I borrowed from Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime. I made my crocodiles bigger than the template and used teeth I had left over from a shark craft. I […]

  4. […] We made snapping alligators!  I’ve posted about it before here. There is a template too. […]

  5. […] Tales of Preschool Storytime () – Alligator – Bears – Bedtime – Birthdays – Bob […]

  6. […] Tales of Preschool Storytime () – Alligator – Bears – Bedtime – Birthdays – Bob Shea – Bugs – […]

Leave a Reply

