Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Flannel Friday: Fall is Not Easy

on September 23, 2011

I was inspired by Storytiming’s Blog post about Marty Kelley’s book Fall is Not Easy.  I finally decided to make my own version since I will be doing my fall storytime next week.  I did mine a little different.  I wanted to use a separate tree for each time he “changed” so that when the story is over the kids can see all the different things he (yes, I decided the tree is a “he”) changed into.  This one was really fun to make, so I hope you enjoy it!

 

 

13 responses to “Flannel Friday: Fall is Not Easy

  1. sharon says:

    I want to do this! I saw Cate’s version of this, and now yours… and I want to do this. But can it be done in the next three weeks? So many questions… but I am inspired. I love the snowflakes on the tree. I must not over think this, I just must do it! Nice.

  2. Kendra says:

    OMG! What a gorgeous flannel! If you were the capitalizing type you could really make money doing this. Wish I was close enough to borrow them.

  3. This turned out great, Nik!

  4. I was inspired to do this too, but I didn’t have the stamina to do as many versions as you did! Brava! 🙂

  5. Your trees are so pretty I’m sure your audience appreciate the work that you put into it.

  6. Love, love, love this! Very cool, I can see why the kids would go crazy for this.

  7. […] And here is the flannel board I use for Fall is Not Easy. […]

  8. […] Kelley as a flannelboard was on Cate’s blog: Storytiming. As you can see, many Flannel Friday crew members have done this flannel! And for good […]

Leave a Reply

