Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Flannel Friday: P-I-G-G-Y

on October 14, 2011

This week I am sharing a flannel/song.  I like to have different versions of songs that go to the same tune.  This one in particular is sung to the tune of BINGO, but it’s about PIGGY!  I also have versions of TEDDY and BUNNY.

There was a hungry little hog and Piggy was his name-o, P-I-G-G-Y, P-I-G-G-Y, P-I-G-G-Y and Piggy was his name-o!

You then continue to sing the song the way you would BINGO and remove a letter each time and clap instead of saying the letter out loud.  I like to have a place holder for my letters.  It helps me and the kids to keep track of how many claps we need to do.

One response to “Flannel Friday: P-I-G-G-Y

  1. […] Nikarella at Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime brings us the BINGO variation, P-I-G-G-Y. […]

Leave a Reply

