Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Flannel Friday: Baby Bumblebee (Song by Dr. Jean)

on May 18, 2012

I’m sure you all know the song Baby Bumblebee.  There is a version that Dr. Jean sings that also includes a Kitty Cat, Puppy Dog, and Rattlesnake.  I decided it would be fun to have the felt animals as we sang along just to add a little more to it.  After making my dog red, I noticed he looks like a weird version of Clifford the Big Red Dog.  That was not on purpose, ha ha.  I also cheated and used the spiral die cut for the snake.  Hey!  I’m lazy, OK?!

2 responses to “Flannel Friday: Baby Bumblebee (Song by Dr. Jean)

  1. I’ll have to check out Dr. Jean’s version. It sounds fun!

    I love using die cuts on felt! Makes everything quicker and easier. I hadn’t seen the spiral. It makes an awesome snake. Very creative! :o)

  2. Yes, we have the spiral, too. I use the die-cuts whenever possible.

Leave a Reply

