Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Flannel Friday: Five Birthday Candles

on August 31, 2012

I haven’t done a flannel Friday in months, so I figured it was time.  I needed to make a Five Birthday Candles candles flannel for my upcoming storytime anyways.  I have to say, I am very proud of how it turned out!  I did all of it freehand too!  The sprinkles are made with puffy paint 🙂

Five Birthday Candles

5 birthday candles, wish there were more, blow out one (blow), and then there are 4

4 birthday candles, pretty as can be, blow out one (blow), and then there are 3

3 birthday candles, mother bought them new, blow out one (blow), and then there are 2

2 birthday candles, birthday cakes are fun, blow out one (blow), and then there is 1

1 birthday candle, a birthday wish is fun, but blow out one, then there are none!

 

And here is a pic after we blow out all the candles!

4 responses to “Flannel Friday: Five Birthday Candles

  1. […] This is the flannel that I used for the 5 Birthday Candles […]

  2. Thanks for sharing! I’m planning a birthday storytime theme for Jan 2013 and this will be a big hit!

Leave a Reply

