Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Top 10 Picture Books…

on December 7, 2012

open book

After reading my good friend Kendra’s post about her top 10 picture books I decided to make a post myself!  Here they are in no particular order:

Pete the Cat: I Love my White Shoes By:  Eric Litwin

Dinosaur VS Bedtime By: Bob Shea

Winter Woes By: Marty Kelley

Dog’s Colorful Day By: Emma Dodd

Where is the Green Sheep? By: Mem Fox

Olivia By: Ian Falconer

Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! By: Mo Willems

I’m the Biggest Thing in the Ocean By: Kevin Sherry

Where’s My Mom? By: Julia Donaldson

Can You Make a Scary face? By: Jan Thomas

It really was tough to do!  You should try coming up with a list, it’s not as easy as it seems 🙂

2 responses to “Top 10 Picture Books…

  1. Vicki Kouchnerkavich says:

    Pete the Cat-I love my White Shoes by Eric Litwin
    Have you seen my Cat? by Eric Carle
    It Looked like Spilt Milk by Charles Shaw
    Bark George by Jules Feiffer
    Duck, Rabbit by Amy Rosenthal
    Dragon’s Merry Christmas by Dav Pilkey
    Where’s the Halloween Treat? by Harriet Ziefert
    Tadpole’s Promise by Jeannne Willis (for older listeners)
    Big Pumpkin by Erica Silverman
    Brown Bear, Brown Bear by Bill Martin

Leave a Reply

