Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Flannel Friday: Silly Pizza Song (Magnet Board)

on January 9, 2013

It has been quite awhile since I’ve joined in on a Flannel Friday, but I’m very excited to be back!  I have begun planning our winter storytime session so hopefully I can be a part of it for a few weeks.  Here is my most recent creation.  The Silly Pizza Song!!!  If you don’t know The Silly Pizza Song then you are missing out.  It’s from Signing Time By Rachel Coleman and SHE IS AWESOME.  Here at my library we own all the Signing Time and Baby Signing Time music CDs.  They are great to use in ST and I love teaching sign language to the kids.  They love it too!  I’m not going to write out the whole song because of copyright or post my clip art that I used, but it was easy to find.

Silly Pizza Song Magnet Board

Basically it goes a little something like this…

I like apples on my pizza…

I like crackers on my pizza…

Ice Cream…

Cereal…

Bread…

Cookies…

Bananas…

Candy…

I bet you could even find a version on YouTube to get a better idea, but I say just go buy the CD or song!

We have a small laminator that has magnet backing so that made my life even easier.  You could even make it a flannel board but I was crunched on time.  I hope you enjoy it!

12 responses to “Flannel Friday: Silly Pizza Song (Magnet Board)

  1. Wow, that is really cute. I have a hard time finding pizza rhymes for young audiences and this would be perfect. I will have to actually check out the Signing Time cd now. 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    I love your flannel board. I just put a hold on the CD so I can learn the song. Thanks!

  3. Ice cream AND pizza? I’m totally there!

  4. jane says:

    looks great! I need to learn more signing songs. thanks for the info ~ jane

  5. ~ K ~ says:

    Cute song and super cute magnetic board!

    I use sign language in all of my storytimes. Kids and parents all love it ~ especially when I include the Baby Signing or the Signing Time videos! They are awesome!

    Did you know that you can become an official Signing Time instructor? They just sent me an email about it. I am really considering doing it. Just need to check it out a little more. 🙂

    ~ K ~

  6. I’ve never seen this one before — I am going to put this in my to be made pile. I love pizza storytime, but haven’t jazzed it up with anything new for a while, so this is perfect. My library has all the singing time cds and dvds, but I’ve never looked at them — that’s going to change tomorrow.

    Thanks for the great idea!

  7. This is one of my kids favorite songs, they love Signing Time and I would recommend any of the CDs or DVDs.

  8. C. P. says:

    Don’t forget the extra cheese!

  9. Catie says:

    Did you post a link to the one you made? I am not seeing it.

Leave a Reply

