Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Bunny Storytime!

Bunny Clip art

Hello everyone!  It sure has been awhile since I last blogged.  I find it hard to come up with topics I want to discuss on here.  So, I figured I’ll just share what I did in storytime this week.  Bunnies!

Songs:

Shake Your Sillies Out By: Raffi

Nothing Wrong Song By: Jim Gill

Balance Beam By: Laurie Berkner (We used bean bags and balanced them on our heads while we walked around, so much fun!)

Poison Ivy By: Jim Gill

I realize that none of these songs have to do with bunnies or rabbits, but I realized that I enjoy storytime much more when I just sing songs that I love, instead of just trying to find songs that fit the theme.  And the best part is, the kids don’t care!  They love every song I sing no matter what! (but prob not my voice)

Flannel Board:

Five Little Bunnies

5 little bunnies standing by the door, one hopped away and that left 4

4 little bunnies sitting near a tree, one hopped away and that left 3

3 little bunnies looking at you, one hopped away and that left 2

2 little bunnies enjoying the bright sun, one hopped away and that left 1

1 little bunny sitting all alone, he hopped away and then there were none!

Books:

The Easter Bunny’s Assistant By: Jan Thomas (HUGE hit)

The Black Rabbit By: Philippa Leathers (This one went over ok, they thought it was silly at least)

Little Bunny Foo Foo By: Paul Brett Johnson (Kids either hate this or love it, my kid hated it and said it made her tummy hurt when the bunny turned into a goon…oops)

Check out my Bunny/Rabbit tag on my Shelfari page for more good books that I didn’t have time to read!

Craft:

We made paper plate bunnies!  This is super easy and really cute.  My favorite part is the cute little fluffy bunny tail 🙂

Bunny Craft-Front

Bunny Craft-Back

Leave a comment »

