Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Frog Storytime!

Frog Clip art

This week’s theme was frogs!

Songs:

5 Green and Speckled Frogs

Jump Up By: Jim Gill

I Really Love to Dance By: Laurie Berkner

Flannel Board:

Five Little Froggies

5 little froggies sleeping with a snore, one woke up and that left 4

4 little froggies sipping on some tea, one burned his tongue and that left 3

3 little froggies reading the morning news, one got a paper cut and that left 2

2 little froggies late and on the run, one called a cab and that left 1

1 little froggy strolling in the sun, he forgot to go to work and that left none!

Books:

I Took My Frog to the Library By: Eric Kimmel (with finger puppets!)

The Teeny Weeny Tadpole By: Sheridan Cain

The Wide-Mouthed Frog By: Keith Faulkner (Pop-up story!)

Big Frog Can’t Fit In By: Mo Willems (Another Pop-up story!!)

Check out my Frog tag on my Shelfari page for more good books that I didn’t have time to read!

Craft:

We did a very simple but fun craft.  We used die cut frogs and lily pads and made cute pond scenes.  We even made our frogs pop up!

Frog Craft

1 Comment »

