Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Color Storytime!

on April 17, 2013

Color Clip artThis week we talked about colors!  I love this theme because there are so many great books out there that you can use.

Songs:

Color Game By: Jim Gill

Fruit Salad Salsa By: Laurie Berkner (We got in a circle and pretended the middle was the bowl and used shakers!)

My Ups and Downs By: Jim Gill

Flannel Board:

Five Little Birds

Books:

Where is the Green Sheep By: Mem Fox

I Ain’t Gonna Paint No More! By: Karen Beaumont (This one was tough because the kids didn’t get the rhyming aspect, so prob better for older kids)

Sylvie By: Jennifer Sattler

Scat the Cat (Folder Story)

Check out my Color tag on my Shelfari page for more good books that I didn’t have time to read!

Craft:

I cannot remember whose blog I got the idea for this craft from!  So sorry!  I will update as soon as I remember.  I passed out colored strips of paper to each child and scissors.  I figured I could let them cut the strips into pieces, more fun that way 🙂  Then we glued them on to make a rainbow!  The cotton balls add a nice cloud effect too.  And I added the line on the bottom so they could write what their favorite color is.  Here is the sheet I used:

Rainbow coloring sheet craft

Rainbow Craft

2 responses to “Color Storytime!

  1. Linnell says:

    This idea is so cute. My preschool girls loved it!! Thanks for sharing the printable. That made it super easy 🙂

Leave a Reply

