Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Pet Storytime!

on May 8, 2013

Fish Clip art

This week we talked about Pets!

Songs:

The Goldfish Song By: Laurie Berkner Band

List of Dances By: Jim Gill

Flannel Board:

Five Little Cats

Not Norman (I’m not going to read the book cause it runs a bit long, but I figured the flannel would still be fun)

Books:

The Pigeon Wants a Puppy By: Mo Willems

Extraordinary Pets By: Barroux (Great book, but I would cut it shorter next time. There are A LOT of pets)

Children Make Terrible Pets By: Peter Brown (They LOVED THIS)

Check out my Pet tag on my Shelfari page for more good books that I didn’t have time to read!

Craft:

We have an awesome giant fish bowl die cut and fish ones.  So we colored and glued!

Fish Craft

Leave a Reply

