Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Owl Storytime!

on July 17, 2013

Owl Clip art

This week we talked about owls!

Songs:

The Goldfish By: Laurie Berkner

Shakin’ Everywhere By: Jim Gill

Flannel Board:

Five Little Owls

Books:

Little Owl Lost By: Chris Haughton

A Book of Sleep By: Il Sung Na

Wow! Said the Owl By:  Tim Hopgood

Check out my owl tag on my Shelfari page for more good books that I didn’t have time to read!

Craft:

We made these adorable owls out of craft tubes!  Notice I didn’t say toilet paper tubes.  I don’t like to collect those at work for crafts, it kinda grosses me out.  So, I was able to purchase them here!

photo(9)

Leave a Reply

