Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Rock Painting

on August 6, 2013

Rock Painting Pigeon

This is such an easy program to do!  I can’t believe how much interest there was too.  I had over 40 people signed up and they all had such a great time. 52 people came!  It’s pretty self explanatory, find a rock (not too jagged) then paint it (acrylic paint) and use your imagination!  I couldn’t think of what mine was shaped like, other than a ladybug or egg, so I decided to paint a picture on my rock.  The Pigeon was a good choice for me because he’s easy to draw and I cannot draw at all.  I did this program because it fit the “Dig Into Reading” theme, but I would do it again because it really is so much fun.  Enjoy!

photo 2 photo 3 (2)Here are some of the kid’s designs!

Kid Rock Painting

Leave a Reply

