Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Under the Sea Storytime

on September 25, 2013

Jellyfish Clip art

This week we talked about creatures under the sea!

Songs:

Bubblegum By: Dr Jean

Popcorn calling me By: Laurie Berkner (We used shakers)

Flannel Board:

I’m the Biggest Thing in the Ocean!

Books:

I’m the Biggest Think in the Ocean By: Kevin Sherry

Hooray for Fish! By: Lucy Cousins

This is Not My Hat By: John Klassen

Check out my sea tag on my Shelfari page for more good books that I didn’t have time to read!

Craft:

We made our own jellyfish out of a coffee filter and tissue paper. They turned out soooo cute!  They even float like a jellyfish!

Jellyfish Craft!

2 responses to “Under the Sea Storytime

  1. Vicki Kouchnerkavich says:

    I love the coffee filter craft and your book suggestions. I have often wondered why there are few books written about “lakes”. I live in the Great Lakes region and I think about my story time attendees and if they get the difference of the sea and fresh water. Hmmmm…..

Leave a Reply

