Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Flannel Friday: If Elephants Wore Pants

on August 12, 2011

This week I made a great storytime book into a flannel board.  It’s called If Elephants Wore Pants by Henriette Barkow.  It’s a rhyming story about a boy who dreams of elephants and the different pants that they might wear.  The illustrations are wonderful too.  I just love a good picture book with good illustrations.  The story is great by itself but I thought it would be even more exciting and entertaining for the kids if there was a flannel board to go along with it.  I gave my elephant some underwear even though he doesn’t have any in the story.  I didn’t want him to be naked while we changed him into his pants!  I hope you all enjoy!  Be sure to check out Cate’s Blog  for the Flannel Friday roundup later on today.

7 responses to “Flannel Friday: If Elephants Wore Pants

  1. I also would have given the elephant skivvies, so I approve. I don’t know this story–I’ll have to check it out. 🙂

  2. Katie says:

    I really want the star pants. Or the sunflower pants. And did you use glitter? Cause I want those pants too.

  3. clevinso says:

    That is one friendly looking elephant. the sunflower pants are amazing!

  4. Dayna says:

    Do you have the story? I’ve looked everywhere and it isn’t available where I live.

    • nikarella says:

      Unfortunately, I don’t. All of our copies are currently checked out. It looks like you can get a used one on Amazon.com in good shape too. Maybe you can try that!

  5. Ntebu says:

    South africa shops around westrand in Gauteng were i can buy flonnel board?

Leave a Reply

