Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime

"There are no happy endings. Endings are the saddest part, So just give me a happy middle and a very happy start." -Shel Silverstein

Flannel Friday: I Dream of an Elephant

on September 30, 2011

This week’s edition of Flannel Friday is based on the book, I Dream of an Elephant By Ami Rubinger.  It’s a simple story about colors and rhyming.  I absolutely love the illustrations in it, they are so cute.  The story is fine by itself but I thought it would be fun to have elephants to put on the flannel board while reading the story that way the kids can see all the colors at once.  Enjoy!

4 responses to “Flannel Friday: I Dream of an Elephant

  1. […] Nicole: Narrating Tales of Preschool Storytime I Dream of an Elephant […]

  2. I was JUST looking at this book the other day to see if I wanted to use it for baby storytime! I like the idea of doing it as a flannel, because then you can really wait to see if the kids can guess the color based on the rhyme alone instead of the color on the page. Thanks for being a part of Flannel Friday!

  3. […] I Dream of an Elephant By: Ami Rubinger (With the flannel) […]

  4. […] “I Dream of an Elephant” *Book by Ami Rubinger turned into a Flannelboard […]

Leave a Reply

